Sad love poems

April 18, 2008

Sad love poems contain feelings of anger, hurt, betrayal, and loss which follow a failed romantic relationship. This is the cost of love. Beautiful things don’t come cheap. Sad love poems, lost love poems, good bye poems and broken heart poems reflect the vulnerability which follows the high that comes with love.

What do you think? Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?

I hold it true, whate’er befall;
I feel it, when I sorrow most;
‘Tis better to have loved and lost
Than never to have loved at all.

~Alfred Tennyson – 1850

 Here is an example of one of many Sad Love Poems in our website at www.poetryamerica.com

Heart Break

I thought he was the one

He said I was for him

But I guess we never realized

How our love was very dim

He said we should just be friends

And I said sure why not

Not realizing that opening my mouth without crying

Would take everything I got

I know he still cares for me

But I don’t know if it will stick

I just don’t get how your love for someone

could end so very quick

Sometimes life really stinks

You just have to let it run its course

You just might have to get up

And climb back on your horse

Author: Taylar

Read through some of our collections of Sad Love Poems at http://www.poetryamerica.com/sad-love-poems.asp

Leave a comment